S’mores Brownies

Remember, so long ago, when I had first started blogging, and I could never remember to take pictures of food until I had finished eating it? And I even had this super trashy habit of taking my leftovers to work, putting them on ugly plates, and taking pictures of that to show you?

How revolting.

Well guess what? I haven’t learned a thing.

I made these S’mores Brownies into sundaes for my friend Allison’s birthday, and they were so gooey and perfect, that I forgot to take a picture.

Instead, you get to see the leftovers that I took to work to force onto my co-workers who are all trying to eat healthy. Oopsie.

This is hardly an original recipe, but it’s so good that I feel like you shouldn’t miss out any longer. Make these, and people will swoon. I promise.

S’mores Brownies
2 cups graham cracker crumbs
1/2 cup melted butter
1 batch of your favorite brownie batter*
1/2 bag large marshmallows, cut in half

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Grease a 9×13 baking dish. Combine graham cracker crumbs and melted butter in a bowl, and press it into the bottom of the prepared baking dish, making an even crust. Bake for 8 minutes. Remove from oven, and set aside to cool.

Change oven settings to match the brownie recipe that you’re using. Prepare brownie batter, and pour it evenly over the graham cracker crust. Bake as directed. 10 minutes before the brownies are done, arrange the marshmallows cut side down on top of the brownies, leaving about 1/4 inch between each mallow. Continue baking until marshmallows are toasted. Remove from oven and cool for 10-15 minutes. When cool, slice into squares and serve with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.

Enjoy!

*I actually used Ghirardelli double chocolate brownie mix. I cheated. And it was good.

Kelsey May

4 responses to “S’mores Brownies

  1. freaking yum. anything s’more related is the bommbbbb

  2. Forget love – I’d rather fall in chocolate! ~ Sandra J. Dykes

Leave a Reply

