Peanut Butter Banana Pie

In my mind, there is hardly anything more satisfying than peanut butter and banana.  It’s sweet, salty, and sticks to your ribs like no other snack.

My most sincere apologies for the quality of the above photograph– on a day that I was weak, nauseous, and feverish (not pregnant), I dragged myself off the couch to make this, and couldn’t quite be bothered to take and retake the picture until I got it right.  You’ll just have to trust me that it tastes a lot better than this picture makes it look.

This pie allows me to channel my relentless inner desire to become a cool mom in the future, although I’m pretty sure all it takes to be a cool mom is to microwave a plate full of Totino’s Pizza Rolls.

Peanut Butter Banana Pie

1 sheet Pepperidge Farm Puff Pastry
2 Bananas, cut into slices 1/2 inch thick
1/2 cup peanut butter
Cinnamon, for sprinkling

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Take a sheet of puff pastry and allow it to thaw just until it’s soft enough to unfold. Press the pastry into a tart pan, pie pan, or simply lay it flat on a baking sheet.  Spread the peanut butter over the surface of the pastry.  Arrange banana slices on top of the peanut butter.  Sprinkle the top with cinnamon. Bake for 20-25 minutes until the crust is golden brown.

Cut into wedges and enjoy immediately, while the peanut butter is still melted!

-Kelsey May

3 responses to “Peanut Butter Banana Pie

  1. I love this! So easy, and I’m sure I would want to eat the whole thing myself. =) I think it’s quite funny that you had to clarify ‘not pregnant’ when saying you were sick. Heh heh.

    • Hah! When you’re a newlywed, you can’t say a dang thing about your stomach hurting or cravings without getting the look from every woman in hearing distance. I’m heading over to check out your blog now, thanks for the comment!

  2. Wonder if you could do thinly sliced apples instead of the bananas? I prefer apples….
    I have no comment on the pregnant remark. Best to stay quiet!

Leave a Reply

