Dream Journal – Playing Hookie

Folks, last night’s dream was a little too realistic for my taste.

No dinosaurs chasing me through a cornfield, no hiking over an iceberg in the 1800s, no cats that turn into bugs and attack me while I’m driving to the block party.

This time, Luke was off work for the day, so I decided to call in sick to work.  (This, by the way, is something I’ve never done.  I’d feel way too guilty.  Maybe I’m living vicariously through my dream self.) I called in, said I felt sick and that was that.  But my boss (who, incidentally, is also my father-in-law) was FURIOUS.  I’m not sure how I knew he was furious, but he was.

And then we ran into my mother-in-law, and she said, “I don’t think you’re really sick!”

So I became irate and told her “You can’t tell ME whether I’m sick or not!” And then miracle of miracles, I felt my throat and had a fever, and got out of getting in trouble.

And I’m pretty sure Luke and I spent our day off together at a middle school basketball game where we didn’t know either of the teams or kids.

I’m kind of a weasel in my dreams, huh?

Boring Dreams Are My New Reality,
Kelsey May

Leave a Reply

