Honesty

I just wrote an entire post about how I should be honest with you on this blog, and post my culinary failures along with successes.

And then I typed the whole story of the time I tried to fuse German Spaetzel with Jewish Noodle Kugel, and how I found out what a mistake that was. (the leftovers are still in my fridge if you want proof).

And then I went on to tell you how after a glass of Cabernet, I decided to make cupcakes while the Henrys watched the election at my house.

But this is all needless information. What you really need to know, is not to try to make buttercream frosting with Smart Balance butter.

I get it, you’re trying to heed Dr. Oz’s warnings for the safety of your body. But if you’re making cupcakes, you’re a far cry from listening to Dr. Oz anyway. So do yourself a favor and use real butter.

That’s all. Bye bye.

-Kels

3 responses to “Honesty

  1. Those cupcakes look great.

  2. Pingback: Smothered Steak and Grits | endless rain into a paper cup

Leave a Reply

