This Is Halloween

I really like Halloween. 

I don’t like scary movies, gruesome decorations, haunted houses or people generally acting scary.

But I love dressing up, acting in character, and getting together with a bunch of other people who are dressed up and acting in character.

Let’s take a look at my past few Halloweens, shall we?

Freshman Year (College).  This was at a dorm party in Julie and Natalie’s Dorm.  I’m a Native American (sooo creative), Natalie is stuffed into a small child’s size puppy costume, and Julie is a member of a drill team… I think? Julie, is that right? Either way, we are all looking GOOD.

Sophomore year.  We went as the Fantanas.  I think the song was stuck in my head for at least a week after that.  I definitely got the short end of the stick on Fanta flavor, but word on the street is that the Fantanas are currently in search of a Pineapple Fantana.  I just might be their girl.

Sidenote: Julie G. went as grapes… you can see her over on the left. Fantastic. I love obtrusive Halloween costumes!

Junior Year.  I went as a killer bee.  Get it? I definitely would not recommend carrying a HUGE knife around a party.  I also would not recommend that hair color. 

Senior Year. ET and Elliott.  We rode into the party on a bike.  I think this is the first time I have actually been frightening to people.  I always thought ET was loveable, but the horrified looks I got at that party told me otherwise. 

The first year after college (last year!)  To celebrate our first year of adulthood, I went as a middle school girl and Luke went as my Giga Pet.  Yes, he was attached to my belt (to keep it realistic).

Sadly, I don’t think we’ll be dressing up this year.  Apparently Lufkin is not a huge Halloween party town. Oh, well.  We can take this opportunity as an extra year to think of an awesome costume.

Love, K-May

2 responses to “This Is Halloween

  1. I loved this post almost as much as I love you. It cracked me up. Come to Georgetown and celebrate Halloween! We dress up here!

Leave a Reply

