Shredded – Day 3

If you weren’t reading my old blog (find it here), you won’t know that I have gained an impossible amount of weight since getting married, and didn’t realize just how much weight it was until Luke and I bought a bathroom scale.  You also wouldn’t know that I have started the Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred challenge.

Well, it’s all true.  I am my heaviest ever, and I am going to actually stick to a self imposed workout plan for the first time in my life.  I haven’t worked out regularly since I was on the high school track team, when working out was my life.

Last night was day three.  If you’re like me, and working out sounds miserable and impossible, take heart by what I am about to say.

Day one was hard.  I didn’t finish any of the circuits.  I started them all, and finished almost none of them.

Day two was easier, but I woke up too late to finish the workout before I had to get ready for work.

Day three- everything is easier! Instead of making my jello-y body parts barely go through the motions, I was able to focus on control, tightening my muscles while I worked, and working hard.  I felt muscles burning, but I was able to finish almost everything (The only exception being the second round of push-ups. Push-ups are freaking hard, people).

And guess what? I woke up this morning and weighed in at 138 pounds.  That’s 2 pounds in 4 days.

Yesterday was a weak day for me, I admit it.  I had two brownies, a small handful of m&ms, and ate dinner at Logan’s Roadhouse.  But I ate less junk than usual, and I am back on the wagon today.

I will either make a healthy version of Fish Tacos, or healthy Fried Rice tonight, and I’ll post the recipe.

My love/hate relationship with Jillian is deepening and becoming more complex.  It’s like we’re becoming bffs.  ❤

Kels

Leave a Reply

